Posted by: oboids | May 12, 2007

Kissing the Political Ass!

My mom and I are pretty close. The last time I was in our province, my mom asked me If I want to run as a local candidate. Kumusta ka naman di ba? Hahaha! Watashi magiging pulis..ay politician daw! Nyahaha! Ano naman kaya ang gagawin ko kapag naging politician ako? Hahalikan ko ang mga pisngi ng mga pangit kung syupitbalay para iboto nila aketch? Wiz inay! Hahalikan ko rin ba ang mga beybing walang kamalaymalay. Buti sana kung cute yung beybi, eh kung mukhang gremlin yun, harshness! Sisigaw na lang ako at tatawagin ko si Inang Janice ng SiS at sasampalin dahil kung saan saan nya iniiwan ang kanyang Junakis. Che!

Several days ago, I was asked to write an article about the current political climate here in the Philippines. Sino daw ba ang iboboto ko? May mga ire-recommend daw ba ako? Nyahaha! Gusto ko na lang matawa! Nde po ako boboto, hahayaan ko na lang ang mga mamamayang Pilipino na pumili ng kanilang ihahalal na senador, kongresista, o meyor! My vote will not matter anyway, maliban na lang siguro kung may isang bakla o lesbyanang kandidato ngayong halalan na magsusulong ng GLBT rights sa bansa, nde ko na nga naririnig si Danton eh! Asan na ba si kuya? Huling balita ko eh kakandidato sya as congressman ng isang distrito ng QC? Anong distrito na nga ba yun? Hmmmm.

And hey, if you start telling me na sayang yung boto ko, na hindi ko iniexercise ang voting rights o privileges ko, na i am not a good citizen..anak ng putsa, suntukan na lang tayo gusto mo? Pakshet ka ahh!!

Truth of the matter is, I don’t believe in politics. I don’t like politics.

I understand that in any ‘normal’ society, the political exercise is inevitable since politics itself is an integral part of a healthy society. And that there will always be a politician, that there will always be somebody who would want power, someone who would always want to be the King (or the Queen), or the President. I don’t think that that someone will ever be me. I don’t like power, but I like to watch people as they go up the ladder to power. It always amazes me how they can come up with words to entice the mass into believing them. It makes me curious how they can get away with lying. And it fascinate me how they can stab each others back in print media, and then see them kiss each others cheeks on TV. Walang panama si Plastikman! It is just amazing how these people can actually stomach what they are doing!

I don’t think I’ll ever be able to do what a politician does. I can’t kiss someone’s ass – hahaha! – unless he is my really cute, HOT, lover! I would love to rim his ass! Hahaha! I would love to eat a political ass too, pero wala namang poging politiko? Hmmmph!

I have a problem on what the mass thinks, or what the mass believes in. I don’t agree on popular beliefs. Unless someone can explain to me politics in mathematical terms and monetary value, then I will not have a hard time understanding it. Politics for me is too unstable, it is also very unpredictable. We can’t even call it a science. I can’t play something that I can’t understand – got it?

I will always watch the politician rise to power. I will applaud him if he do well. And I will laugh if he mess things up. Truth is, whatever the politician does, it will not matter to me. Because the politician doesn’t hold the real power. There are two kinds of people who hold powers in this world, the politician and the capitalist. I will only side with the one who holds the real power – the Capitalist!

And by the way, capitalism is a science! LOL

 


Responses

  1. *sigh* Nakakabadtrip nga yung nangyari kay Danton. Una, nadisqualify yung partylist (Ladlad) because they claimed na “phantom constituency” daw ang mga bading or something like that. WHAT CRAP. Maskina sinong bulag makikita na andaming bakla sa Pilipinas (Hello Mother Ricky, Tita Fanny, Tita Rene, Tita Boy). Then he drummed up popularity or something by running for senate… only to be disqualified as a nuisance candidate. Ngayon, he’s running for congressman sa district 3 (yung district ng Ateneo-Miriam,etc) laban sa tatay ni Mike Defensor. *sigh*
    Haha. It pays to be a politician kaya,😛 Think of all that Pork Barrel na pupunta sa yo with minimal watching as to where it goes and all the bribes going your way. O db?

  2. Hindi na nga ako mangangandidato – wala palang gwapong kandidato eh. Stick to normal life na lang. Haha!

    I just hate politics, so muuuuch. Or siguro dahil bata ako?

  3. i came here because you checked our blog out. thanks.

  4. @sofia – welcome dear. :p

  5. hala! ako mahaba talaga dila ko… i can lick my elbows nga eh! grabe pwede ko kayang i beat yang world record na yan? hmm…

  6. Yey! Mabuhay ka Oboids! Kaw na nga yata ang dapat tumakbong politician eh🙂

    Pwede pala pa-link ng bagong bahay?🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

