Posted by: oboids | April 19, 2007

Moonchild (Cancer): June 22 – July 23

 

I am a Cancer, and I’ve never seen my personality as one, or so I thought.

I took a personality test to validate my theory that my stars mistakenly aligned themselves to the moon when in fact their intention was to really park near Venus or maybe Jupiter. The gods were just too drunk to look at directions while they were driving, so they parked near the first female they saw, and it turned out to be the very motherly moon. Yes! The gods were drunk when I was born.

I just don’t feel too watery or too homey to be a Cancer. I don’t even consider myself a family oriented man. I see myself more a bachelor for life, than having kids and all. And I sure love to argue a lot, which makes me more a Libra than a Cancer, and I sure do find myself fiery most of the times, sexually that is.

Here’s what the test I took have to say:

What Zodiac Sign Should You Be?

The planets are very complex. Maybe your astrologer will disagree, and maybe a few tendencies will vary, but overall you’re a SAGITTARIUS. As a fire sign, you are energetic and restless — quite the explorer! Your adventurous and independent spirit gives you an incurable sense of wanderlust. You thrive on change and always find ways to avoid monotony and routine. You are in tune with your stars and often seem to be in the right place at the right time. You’re a generous friend and have a great sense of humor, but you’re sometimes are uncomfortable with romantic commitments. Your symbol is the archer, which represents your strong ambition and your straightforward and honest qualities. Always fun to be around, Sagittarius is known and admired for an unyielding optimism.

The test clearly says that I am not a Cancer. I should be a Sagittarius. This was my opinion until yesterday when I filed my resignation letter. The situation forced me to carefully evaluate my options and make a final decision. To most of my friends, it would have been an easy decision to make, but not for me though. Leaving my company is never an easy decision to make. How I see myself is important to me. I am a very proud man. I take pride of every accomplishment I make, and believe it or not, I take pride of my own mistakes too. I hold on to all my experiences, looking at these experiences more as treasures that define who I am. Now, that is not very Sagittarian, am I right?

A strong realization struck me today, that when I took that test several months ago, I was probably feeling bubbly and carefree, and that was why the result showed something else. Reading the article, “How to recognize a Cancer?” gave me shivers because it was describing me. And it was pretty accurate. What was even more amazing was how detailed the description was when it comes to my behavior and reactions to things. I have always seen myself as pretty stable and predictable, although I agree that I am also very confusing to understand. And when I read the article, I was amazed when it described Cancerians as having periodic-constant mood.

The Cancerian’s passing moods are synchronized to the Moon, answering to the same mysterious lunar influence that causes the tides of the ocean to flow in and out. Yet, the Moon doesn’t really change at all. It just seems to. Likewise, the Cancerian remains the same person through all his fluctuating highs and lows. Such dependable peri­odicity-constant in its inconstancy-makes the crab easy to recognize, once you know the phase he’s in when you see him.

Damn! That is clearly me! I always had a hard time explaining that to my ex-es. And when I read its description about “Cancer as an Employee, it sort of affirmed my decision to leave work.

It’s always nice to have a Cancerian work for you, because he actually works for you. He doesn’t work for glory or a misty chimera, and he doesn’t stop by each day because he has a crush on the receptionist. He never thinks of his job as a way to express his ego or as an amusing way to pass the time between coffee breaks. He works for the simplest’ reason in the world. Security. Meaning, of course, his pay-check. You should understand immediately that a Cancerian paycheck must be made of elastic. It will have to gradually stretch bigger and bigger. As time goes on, and he gathers experience, proves his loyalty and shows his talents or abilities, he’ll expect more money. His income must al­ways equal his output, and his output will steadily increase. The paycheck will have to match it or he’ll be forced to do something completely against his nature-let go of his job and go elsewhere.” (note: I just read this article a few minutes ago)

Now that is definitely me right now!

Some of you maybe wearing smirks on your faces, thinking! What the F***! You are an atheist and you take the zodiac seriously? That just doesn’t make sense. Let me tell you this, I don’t believe in the mumbo-jumbo prediction of the manghuhulas but I’ve always thought that the zodiac is comparable to a Family. Each zodiac sign has very distinct characteristics that describes itself. Just like mammals have mammary glands, birds have feathers, fish are cold-blooded, reptiles lays eggs and have scales, yadah yadah, so are zodiacs. Of course I may not have all the characteristics of a Cancer, like I don’t really save food in the cabinet out of paranoia, nor am I frugal, however I realized that I really didn’t stay away from what a Cancer is generally like. I am actually very Cancer like.

Ghad! I feel so much pride being part of the Cancer zodiac. I for one have stomach problems at times (hyperacidity) just like all the Cancerians. Hahaha!

I looked at my face in the mirror, I actually have a “Crazy Lunar” face. LOL


Responses

  1. Hmmm – – Gemini Cancer? hmmm.. compatible kaya?😉

  2. haha! The longest and most fruitful relationship I ever had was with a gemini. I think that answers your question. :p

  3. grabe talaga ang mga sagot – – – ala akong panlaban!😀 sige na po boss.. surrender na lang. right now, closest to cancer i’m ever gonna get is due to smoking..syet! or will the universe change that kaya? achus!

  4. ask god bro..im sure he knows the answer. lol

  5. Dude, coy here, great site and nice insights.🙂

    Sana visit mo rin yung Vlog ko. It’s something different. Pwede magpalamig doon. Hehe. It’s cokskiblue.blogspot.com.

    Keep it up!

  6. im a cancer too… i dont believe in stars though..hehe.

  7. Try mo kaya ang mga Pisceans? You want to start with me? Masarap akong isda!

  8. Interesting! Where did you read your Cancer stuff? From Linda Goodman’s “Sun Signs”? Or a website?

  9. uy share the website!^_^

  10. @lyka – hhmm nde ko pa nga natatry piscean. LOL
    McVie @ Lei – You guys are cute! LOL! The site’s URL is in this article. hehe. if you click –>“How to recognize a Cancer?” Well, what the heck..here’s the page’s address http://mizian.com.ne.kr/englishwiz/library/names/zodiac/cancer.htm😛

  11. @lyka – hehe.. nde ako pa nga natatry yung isda..hehe..baka masarap!😛

    @lei& McVie- nako click nyo lang yun “How to recognize a Cancer?” dito sa article.😛

  12. …ako masarap hehehe


Leave a Reply

Categories

